Boy, Was I Wrong. (Kind Of)

I knew the Royals were on an offensive surge, but I didn’t expect anything like this. I predicted the sweep, but my score predictions were way out in left field. The Royals dominated the Sox, outscoring them 22-6. Yikes!

The bats were hot the entire series, and finally, we saw the team hit some dingers! There is no other way to guarantee runs with one swing. Sure, doubles are great (the Royals lead the Majors in doubles) but homeruns are even better. A double could provide a run, a homerun does provide a run. 

More importantly though is the series that the Royals begin tomorrow. A four game set against Detroit provides a great opportunity to launch into first place. Just 1.5 GB the Tigers, this series could do some real damage in terms of standings. 

The Royals are riding a seven game winning streak, and right now isn’t the time to get cold feet. They are entering what could be the most pivotal series of the season, as June is shaping up to be a fantastic month for the team after a less than stellar April and May.

As much as I would enjoy posting a series preview, I’ve got a 11:30 tee time at the Meadowbrook Country Club in Rapid City, South Dakota tomorrow. Needless to say, I’m enjoying my vacation.

Leave a comment