Blogging 101: Who I Am, and Why I’m Here

I’ve asked myself those two questions quite frequently over the past few months since I started blogging, and I’m not sure if I’ve found an answer yet. To introduce myself, the name is Tyler and I’m 18. (You can check out the about me page if you want.)

I have a passion for sports, and want to share that passion with other writers. My life goals include writing for The Kansas City Star, and maybe at one point moving to Chicago. I just want to make something of myself.

Twitter is my sanctuary, and I’m slowly learning the ropes of how to be an effective social media journalist. I’m also learning more about sports than I ever imagined.

The goal of my blog is to connect with other sports-minded people, and create a blog where people can interact and share the same (or refute) opinions that I have. I’m just a poor college kid trying to build a portfolio, and hopefully make some new friend in the process.

If you love sports, Kansas City, both, or neither, feel free to follow my blog, or leave some comments.

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Who I Am, and Why I’m Here

  1. Teresa Coppens September 19, 2014 / 3:55 pm

    Well written Tyler. You have a nice, easy style. My boys all play football and are avid NFL fans even though we don’t have a team here in Canada. Keep up the great writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

