My Second ( and successful) Photoshop Experiment

This week, I continued to work on my header for my blog. This time, I used Adobe Photoshop and created the header that see at the top of the page. I’ve uploaded my previous one to this post, so you can see the difference. If you’d like to learn how to create a graphic like my new header visit this website. They’ve got some great tutorials.

Screen Shot 2014-09-24 at 2.23.31 PMGreat-Looking-Website-Header

 

As you can see, my old header was very bland, and the pictures I used were really just space fillers. I have very little experience with Photoshop, so I searched for cool text effects that would make it pop. I ended up with the new header that you see now. The website that I linked to in the paragraph above has some really great stuff you can take a look at.

Now that I know what tools I can use and what they do, I might eventually start designing more cool stuff for my blog!

Leave a Reply

