A Two-Week Recap

First off, I would like to apologize for my two week hiatus. I don’t really have an excuse, so I won’t waste our time trying to give one.

This post will pretty much be my thoughts on the Chiefs and Royals over the past two weeks, and it probably won’t be that good as I’m writing this in my short, one hour of free time, but here goes nothing.

Royals: 

I can’t believe I didn’t write anything immediately after the World Series, but considering my sometimes lack of effort, I’m not surprised. Anyway, what a freaking season. The Royals exceeded all expectations, while simultaneously creating huge ones for next year. They’re going to lose a lot of pieces this offseason (if you’re lucky, I’ll write  a more in-depth piece about that later this week) and have a lot of work to do. They’ll be looking for power-hitters and another starting pitcher, and I’m anxiously waiting to see what they find. Only 94 days until pitchers and catchers report.

Chiefs: 

Before the start of the season, we were predicting 6-8 wins for this team. They’ve now won five in a row and seven of their last 8, all since that dreaded 0-2 start. You know that obscure statistic about teams making the playoffs after an 0-2 start? The Chiefs are going to challenge that this year. They sit atop the AFC West tied with Denver, and have a legitimate chance of winning the division this year.

Yesterday’s game against the Seahawks was quite the surprise, but shows you just how tough they are. They take on the winless Raiders this Thursday, and I expect nothing less than a blowout. They only tough opponent they have left on their schedule is Arizona, and I think the Chiefs will finish either 12-4 or 11-5.

 

That’s all I have for now, so I’m sorry if you were looking for more. In the meantime, you can enjoy this video of Travis Kelce doing Travis Kelce-esque things.

Leave a Reply

